Sunday, July 15, 2012

Bill's drive on the 15th hole at Clear Springs yesterday travelled about 50 feet, then smacked into Denis' golf bag and lodged in the top of the bag.  I suppose we could have just carried the bag the length of the hole and then let the ball fall out of the bag on the green for a tap in eagle, but we are "sportsmen" afterall.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

USGA Rules

19-2. By Player, Partner, Caddie or Equipment
If a player’s ball is accidentally deflected or stopped by himself, his partner or either of their caddies or equipment, the player incurs a penalty of one stroke. The ball must be played as it lies, except when it comes to rest in or on the player’s, his partner’s or either of their caddies’ clothes or equipment, in which case the ball must through the green or in a hazard be dropped, or on the putting green be placed, as near as possible to the spot directly under the place where the ball came to rest in or on the article, but not nearer the hole.